Acne Skin

Should oily and blemish skin use Sunscreen ?

Although everybody knows the importance of sunscreen to block the UV radiation, it may also block the follicular plugs, leads to the occurrence of blackhead and whitehead. It seems that sunscreen is contradictory to oily and blemish skin.

In fact, all of us need sunscreen, especially acne prone skin. The hyperpigmentation caused by inflammation of active acne prone skin will be accelerated by UV radiation. Moreover, the use of photo-sensitive anti-acne drugs may enhance the absorption of UV radiation by skin. Therefore people with oily and acne skin should use sunscreen in particular. Hence, people with acne or oily skin should choose a non-greasy, non-irritating sunblock product with UVA/UVB broad-spectrum protection.

 

Pigment Skin

Will my pigmentation recur if I shop the program? Will it become worse?

Most pigment problems occur as a result of overproduction of pigment by pigment cells (melanocytes) which are in excess, or have become sensitive to even low levels of UV radiation. The Derma-Rx program eliminates existing pigment and reduces the formation of new pigment – the pigment cells are still intact. If the program is stopped without using other maintenance products and sunscreens, pigmentation will recur in the same areas where it originally existed. It is unlikely that the pigmentation will get worse unless there is increased sun-exposure, other external irritation or inflammation due to other causative agent.

 

Mature Skin

Which one is more effective for skin rejuvenation? Medical Skincare Products or Intense Pulsed Light (IPL) Treatment?

Both of them can accomplish the effect of skin rejuvenation. In order to maximize the effect of skin rejuvenation by IPL, aptly use of medical skincare products before and after IPL treatment is indispensable. Furthermore, the result of skin rejuvenation by IPL is prompt but not permanent. Although the treatment by medical skincare products needs a longer period of time, it however enhance and prolong the skin rejuvenation effect by IPL, and thereby providing a long term solution in skin rejuvenation. Thus, Derma-Rx medical skincare products complement IPL treatment in view of skin rejuvenation. This combination brings break-through to contemporary and conventional medical skincare treatment.

暗瘡/油性皮膚

暗瘡/油性皮膚可以用防曬產品嗎?

雖然大家都知道防曬的重要性,可是防曬乳液不僅隔絕紫外線,也有可能會阻塞毛孔,?加皮膚的負擔,造成粉刺、面皰或過敏。暗瘡及油性肌膚和防曬好像互相衝突。

其實暗瘡肌膚尤其需要防曬,由於發炎的暗瘡更容易吸收紫外線,日曬之後往往造成色素的沉澱,加上治療暗瘡用的產品大都有機會?加皮膚對紫外線的敏感度,所以更需要注意防曬,否則導致過度色素沉澱,造成永久的暗瘡痕跡。因此擁有暗瘡或油性皮膚的人應選擇不油膩、不刺激,並能全面防禦紫外線的防曬霜。

 

色斑皮膚

一旦停止Derma-Rx重點護理色斑療程,色素沉澱問題會重現或變本加厲嗎?

大多數色素沉澱問題乃因色素細胞(黑色素細胞)產生過量色素,又或者皮膚對紫外光線極度敏感而起。Derma-Rx醫學美容系列可有效減褪現存皮下色素及抑制新色素的?生。在停止療程後,若沒有使用任何護理及防曬用品,那些黑色素或色斑可能會在原來位置重現。但除非有關部位受到猛烈日光或其他因素所刺激,否則,色素沉澱問題應不會出現惡化。

 

成熟皮膚

醫學美容護膚品和IPL光子嫩膚對於治療肌膚更生方面,那一種療法比較有效?

兩者獨立使用均可達致嫩膚之功效。但若要IPL能發揮最佳效果,合適的醫學美容護膚品於療程前後之配合是不可缺少的。IPL見效雖然較快但比較難以持久,而醫學美容護護品見效則較慢,但能加強及延續IPL的嫩膚效果。因此,前後者能互補不足,相輔相成,為現今醫學美容帶來新突破。